Keep up with all that’s happening

News |   Jobs |     Search

Seeing possibilities beyond disabilities

School Buses

School Calendar

Revised: 09/26/2016

AUGUST

  • Friday – Mon | July 29 – Aug 22, 2016 No School For Students
  • Wed – Mon Aug 10 – Aug 22, 2016 Orientation and Professional Development for new staff
  • Tues – Mon Aug 16 – Aug 22, 2016 Orientation and Professional Development (for returning and new staff )
  • Monday August 22, 2016 Open House (1:00 pm—3:00 pm)
  • Tuesday August 23, 2016 First Day of School – Students return to School

SEPTEMBER

  • Monday September 5, 2016 Labor Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Thursday September 22, 2016 Back-to-School Night (6:00 pm— 7:30 pm)
  • Friday September 23, 2016 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

OCTOBER

  • Monday October 10, 2016 Columbus Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Wednesday October 26, 2016 House 1 Fall Festival (12:30pm—02:00 pm)
  • Thursday October 27, 2016 House 2 Fall Festival (10:00 am—11:30 am)
  • Wed – Fri. October 26-28, 2016 Senior Bake Sale
  • Friday October 28, 2016 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

NOVEMBER

  • Friday November 11, 2016 Veterans Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Friday November 18, 2016 House 3 Thanksgiving Luncheon (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Friday November 18, 2016 First Quarter Progress Reports Go Home
  • Tuesday November 22, 2016 Seniors Thanksgiving Luncheon (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Wednesday November 23, 2016 Early Dismissal – 12:30 p.m. dismissal – No After Care
  • Thurs – Fri | November 24-25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday – School Closed
  • Wednesday November 30, 2016 Graduates Day Trip—Special Activity

DECEMBER

  • Tuesday December 6, 2016 House 1 Holiday Celebration (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Thursday December 8, 2016 House 2 Holiday Celebration (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Friday December 9, 2016 House 3 Holiday Celebration (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Wednesday December 14, 2016 Senior Graduation Ceremony (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Friday December 16, 2016 Senior Winter Dance (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Friday December 16, 2016 Last day for students before Winter Break
  • Mon – Mon | Dec 19, 2016- Jan 2, 2017 Winter Break – School Closed

JANUARY

  • Tuesday January 3, 2017 Students Return to School
  • Monday January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday — School Closed
  • Thursday January 19, 2017 School Closed
  • Friday  January 20, 2017 Inauguration — School Closed

FEBRUARY

  • Friday February 3, 2017 Second Quarter Progress Reports Go Home
  • Wed – Fri | February 8-10, 2017 Seniors Bake Sale
  • Friday February 17, 2017 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students
  • Monday February 20, 2017 Presidents’ Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Wednesday February 22, 2017 House 3 Nature Fair (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)

MARCH

  • Wednesday March 1, 2017 Seniors Black History Month Display (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Thursday March 9, 2017 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students
  • Friday March 10, 2017 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

APRIL

  • Mon – Friday | April 17-21, 2017 Spring Break – No School
  • Wednesday April 26, 2017 House 1 Spring Outing (10:00 am—12:00 pm)
  • Thursday April 27, 2017 House 2 Spring Outing (10:00 am—12:00 pm)
  • Friday April 28, 2017 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

MAY

  • Friday May 5, 2017 Third Quarter Progress Reports Go Home
  • Wednesday May 10, 2017 House 2 Spring Festival (10:00 am—11:30 pm)
  • Thursday May 11, 2017 Picture Day
  • Friday May 12, 2017 House 1 Mother’s Day Tea Party (1:30 pm—3:00 pm)
  • Friday   May 19, 2017 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students
  • Friday  May 26, 2017 Early Dismissal – 12:30 p.m. dismissal – No After Care
  • Monday May 29, 2017 Memorial Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Wednesday May 31, 2017 Seniors Career Readiness Fair (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)

JUNE

  • Wednesday June 14, 2017 House 5 Day Trip
  • Thursday June 15, 2017 House 4 Day Trip
  • Friday June 16, 2017 Senior Graduates Day Trip – Special Activity
  • Friday June 30, 2017 House 3 Science Fair (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)

JULY

  • Monday  July 3, 2017 Observance of July 4th Holiday – School Closed
  • Tuesday  July 4, 2017 July 4th Holiday Celebrated – School Closed
  • Thursday July 6, 2017 Senior End of Year Event (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Friday July 7, 2017 Senior End of Year Event (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Tuesday July 11, 2017 House 1 End of Year Event (11:30 am—1:30 pm)
  • Wednesday July 12, 2017 House 2 End of Year Event (11:30 am—1:30 pm)
  • Friday July 21, 2017 Fourth Quarter Progress Reports Go Home
  • Friday July 21, 2017 Senior Graduation Ceremony (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Wednesday July 26, 2017 Senior End of the Year Dance (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Thursday July 27, 2017 Last Day of School for Students – 12:30 p.m. dismissal – No After Care
  • Friday July 28, 2017 Staff Day – Clean-up

▲ Back to Top