Keep up with all that’s happening

News |   Jobs |     Search

Seeing possibilities beyond disabilities

Painting Hanging on the Wall for Our Art Show

School Calendar

St. Coletta School Calendar 2017-2018 (5/19/2017)

Mon. 8:30am - 12:30pm/ Tues – Fri. 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
(After care available Mon. 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm)

AUGUST 2017

  • Friday – Mon | July 28 – Aug 21, 2017 No School For Students
  • Wed – Mon | Aug 9 – Aug 21 2017 Orientation and Professional Development for new staff
  • Tues – Mon | Aug 16 – Aug 21, 2017 Orientation and Professional Development (for returning and new staff )
  • Monday August 21, 2017 Open House (1:00 pm – 3:00 pm)
  • Tuesday August 22, 2017 First Day of School – Students return to School

SEPTEMBER 2017

  • Monday September 4, 2017 Labor Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Thursday September 21, 2017 Back-to-School Night (6:00 pm – 7:30 pm)
  • Friday September 22, 2017 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

OCTOBER 2017

  • Monday October 9, 2017 Columbus Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Wed – Fri. October 11-13, 2017 House 4 Bake Off Event
  • Tues.– Thurs. October 24-26, 2017 Senior Bake Sale
  • Wednesday October 25, 2017 House 1 Fall Festival (12:30pm – 2:00 pm)
  • Thursday October 26, 2017 House 2 Fall Festival (10:00 am – 11:30 am)
  • Friday October 27, 2017 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

NOVEMBER 2017

  • Friday November 3, 2017 Seniors Talent Show (12:30pm - 2:00pm)
  • Friday November 10, 2017 Veterans Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Friday November 17, 2017 House 3 Thanksgiving Luncheon (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Tuesday November 21, 2017 Seniors Thanksgiving Luncheon (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Wednesday November 22, 2017 Early Dismissal – 12:30 p.m. dismissal – No After Care
  • Thurs – Fri | November 23-24, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday – School Closed
  • Wednesday November 29, 2017 Graduates Day Trip—Special Activity

DECEMBER 2017

  • Wednesday December 6, 2017 House 1 Holiday Celebration (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Thursday December 7, 2017 House 2 Holiday Celebration (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Friday December 8, 2017 House 3 Holiday Celebration (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Wednesday December 13, 2017 Senior Graduation Ceremony (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Friday December 15, 2017 Senior Winter Dance (12:30 pm—2:00 pm)
  • Wednesday December 20, 2017 Last day for students before Winter Break
  • Thurs – Mon | Dec 21, 2017- Jan 1, 2018 Winter Break – School Closed

JANUARY 2018

  • Tuesday January 2, 2018 Students Return to School
  • Monday January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – School Closed
  • Friday January 19, 2018 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

FEBRUARY 2018

  • Friday February 9, 2018 House 1 Art Show (12:30pm - 2:00pm)
  • Tues.—Thurs. | February 13-15, 2018 Seniors Bake Sale
  • Friday February 16, 2018 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students
  • Monday February 19, 2018 Presidents’ Day Holiday – School Closed

MARCH 2018

  • Thursday March 1, 2018 Seniors Black History Month Display (12:30pm-2:00pm)
  • Friday March 2, 2018 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students
  • Thursday March 15, 2018 House 3 Art Exhibit (12:30pm-2:00pm)
  • Friday March 23, 2018 Inclement Weather Day***
  • Mon—Friday March 26-30, 2018 Spring Break– School Closed

APRIL 2018

  • Friday April 13, 2018 House 1 Spring Outing
  • Monday April 16, 2018 Emancipation Day – School Closed
  • Thursday April 26, 2018 House 2 Art Festival (12:30pm—2:00pm)
  • Friday April 27, 2018 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students

MAY 2018

  • Friday May 11, 2018 House 1 Mother’s Day Tea Party (12:30pm - 2:00pm)
  • Thursday May 17, 2018 House 2 Spring Fun Fair (10:00am—11:30am)
  • Wednesday May 23, 2018 House 4 Fashion Show (12:30pm—2:00pm)
  • Thursday May 24, 2018 Staff Development Day – School Closed for Students
  • Friday May 25, 2018 Observance of Memorial Day – School Closed
  • Monday May 28, 2018 Memorial Day Holiday – School Closed
  • Wednesday May 30, 2018 Seniors Career Exploration Fair (12:30pm—2:00pm)

JUNE 2018

  • Wednesday June 13, 2018 House 5 Day Trip
  • Thursday June 14, 2018 House 4 Day Trip
  • Friday June 15, 2018 House 1 Donuts with Dad (12:30pm—2:00pm)
  • Friday June 15, 2018 Senior Graduates Day Trip – Special Activity
  • Friday June 29, 2018 House 3 Music Fest (12:30pm—2:00pm)

JULY 2018

  • Wednesday July 4, 2018 July 4th Holiday Celebrated – School Closed
  • Tuesday July 10, 2018 House 2 End of the Year Celebration (11:30pm—1:30 pm)
  • Wednesday July 11, 2018 Seniors End of Year Luncheon (12:30pm—2:00pm)
  • Thursday July 12, 2018 House 1 Cooking with the Family (12:30pm—2:00pm)
  • Friday July 20, 2018 Senior Graduation Ceremony (12:30pm—2:00pm)
  • Wednesday July 25, 2018 Senior End of the Year Dance (12:30pm—2:00pm)
  • Thursday July 26, 2018 Last Day of School for Students – 12:30 pm dismissal – No After Care
  • Friday July 27, 2018 Staff Clean Up Day – School Closed for Students

***Inclement Weather Day This day can be used in the event the school calendar is impacted by Inclement Weather. School will be closed for students and staff on March 23, 2018 unless there is a need to make up for missed days due to inclement weather.


▲ Back to Top